Noida: According to an official statement on Monday, three Noida Police officers are among 13 top cops, who will be honoured on Independence Day for rendering commendable service in tackling crime.

The Commendation Disc, presented by the Uttar Pradesh Police, will be awarded to the selected policemen along with others from the state, the statement read, according to a PTI report.

Inspector Dinesh Singh Yadav and sub-inspector Patneesh Kumar here have been selected for the platinum medal, according to the announcement.

Shwetabh Pandey, Piyush Kumar Singh and Tanu Upadhyay -- all three deputy superintendents of police (DSP) -- have been chosen for the silver medal, it stated.

Inspector Neeraj Malik, SIs Ramphal Singh, Yatendra Yadav, Satendra Kumar, Vikas Sharma, and constables Vinay Kumar, Uzair Rizvi and Adil Zaidi have also been selected for the silver medal, it added.

A proposal was sent for sub-inspector Shawez Khan and sub-inspector Dharmender Sharma also but since they had got the DGP Commendation Disc on this January 26, they could not make the cut, a senior official said.