Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Thursday (May 16) announced the list of commentators for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 along with detailed broadcast plans.

The last man to lift the World Cup, Michael Clarke, will be making his ICC TV commentary debut alongside some of the game’s most respected broadcasters. Former India captain Sourav Ganguly is also part of the 24-member panel along with two more Indians, Sanjay Manjrekar and Harsha Bhogle.

Also read: Exclusive interview with Deepak Chahar; talks about helping Indian batsmen at World Cup

Former England captain Nasser Hussain, who will be commentating on the World Cup in his home country, said, “The whole of England and Wales is buzzing with excitement in anticipation of the massive summer of cricket ahead. This edition of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup promises to be the most entertaining one yet and I cannot wait to be part of this event broadcast and witness history in the making, first hand.”

ICC TV will produce live coverage of all 48 matches being played over 46 days, as well as full live coverage of all ten warm-up matches for the first time.

Also read: Full schedule of India's matches at World Cup 2019

Viewers will be treated to state-of-the-art coverage which will include a minimum of 32 cameras at every game, including eight ultra-motion Hawk-Eye cameras, front and reverse view stump cameras and Spidercam.

Also read: Full list of IPL 2019 award winners

For the first time at a Cricket World Cup, the broadcast will produce 360° replays, provided by Piero which allows multiple camera feeds to be stitched together to create stunning video that helps provide in-depth analysis of big moments in the game.

The coverage will also be complemented with a variety of analytical and visual enhancements including the use of Player Tracking. Broadcast tools such as Hawk-Eye will be supplemented by an in-depth cricket data analytics system to be provided by analytics app CricViz.

Also read: World Cup 2019 prize money details out

The drone camera provided by Batcam will also provide stunning visuals of all venues across England and Wales. There will be a roving Buggy Cam as well, for a ground level view of proceedings.

ICC TV is supported by production services partner Sunset+Vine and equipment services partner NEP Broadcast Solutions. Whilst sports graphics specialists Alston Elliott have developed a contemporary-styled graphics package to visualize the ever-crucial scores and statistics throughout the coverage.

The World Cup will be played in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14. In India, matches will be telecast live on Star Sports network.

Full list of commentators for ICC World Cup 2019

1. Michael Clarke (Australia)

2. Nasser Hussain (England)

3. Ian Bishop (West Indies)

4. Sourav Ganguly (India)

5. Melanie Jones (Australia)

6. Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

7. Michael Atherton (England)

8. Alison Mitchell (England)

9. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)

10. Graeme Smith (South Africa)

11. Wasim Akram (Pakistan)

12. Shaun Pollock (South Africa)

13. Michael Slater (Australia)

14. Mark Nicholas (England)

15. Michael Holding (West Indies)

16. Isa Guha (England)

17. Pommie Mbangwa (Zimbabwe)

18. Sanjay Manjrekar (India)

19. Harsha Bhogle (India)

20. Simon Doull (New Zealand)

21. Ian Smith (New Zealand)

22. Ramiz Raja (Pakistan)

23. Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh)

24. Ian Ward (England)