Dubai: The winners of the 10-team ICC World Cricket World Cup 2019 will earn a purse of $ 4 million, the highest prize money to date, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Friday (May 17).

While the champions will get $ 4 million, the runners-up will receive $ 2 million, and there are incentives for winning each of the 45 league matches. The total prize pot for the quadrennial showpiece event is $ 10 million.

Also read: India's World Cup 2019 schedule, start times, live TV, streaming info

England and Wales will host this year’s World Cup from May 30 to July 14. In all there will be 48 matches played over 46 days. Lord’s will host the final.

The opening match of the tournament is between England and South Africa at The Oval in London, on May 30. Eleven venues will be used for the tournament. All the 10 teams have announced their 15-member squads.

Also read: Full list of all 10 squads for World Cup 2019

Hosts England are the top-ranked ODI side entering the World Cup. India are ranked second in the ICC table. Australia, the defending champions, are fifth.

Meanwhile, ICC TV will produce live coverage of all 48 matches, as well as full live coverage of all ten warm-up matches for the first time.

Viewers will be treated to state-of-the-art coverage which will include a minimum of 32 cameras at every game, including eight ultra-motion Hawk-Eye cameras, front and reverse view stump cameras and Spidercam.

Also read: Complete list of TV commentators for World Cup 2019

For the first time at a Cricket World Cup, the broadcast will produce 360° replays, provided by Piero which allows multiple camera feeds to be stitched together to create stunning video that helps provide in-depth analysis of big moments in the game.

ICC World Cup 2019 prize money

Winner (1) — $ 4m

Runner-up (1) — $ 2m

Losing semi-finalists (2) — $800,000 (Total $ 1,600,000)

Winner of each league stage match (45) — $ 40,000 (Total $ 1,800,000)

Teams that do pass the league stage (6) — $ 100,000 (Total $ 600,000)

Total prize money for the tournament — $ 10 m