Bengaluru: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won seats well in excess of the magic number required to form the government. Narendra Modi will be sworn in as the next Prime Minister on May 30.

As he gets ready to govern India one more time, all eyes are now on his cabinet.

Sources say senior faces in his previous term — Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Nirmala Sitharaman and Arun Jaitley — will certainly be inducted.

But sources also add Amit Shah will be given a cabinet berth, as a reward for his phenomenal run as the party president.

That apart, if sources are to be believed, Modi is looking to give a decent representation to West Bengal and Telangana, where the BJP has won 19 and four seats respectively. Bengal and Telangana had never been a happy hunting ground for the saffron party. But this time, with a change in the script, Modi wants to reward the two states.

While the two states sure look forward to some glory days in Modi’s second cabinet, the story is more or less same with two NDA allies, the AIADMK and the JDU.