Hyderabad: With a massive lead in Telangana, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) chief will take oath as the chief minister of the state at 12pm tomorrow, say party sources.

K Chandrashekar Rao will take charge as CM along with six MLAs who will take charge as ministers.

The TRS will meet to discuss this at Hyderabad where the TRS will elect Rao as legislative party leader. Then Rao will meet governor ESL Narasimhan seeking permission to form the government.

Leaving the haunting of kingmakers behind, the TRS is heading towards a massive victory. It is leading in more than 90 seats out of 119 constituencies, whereas the Praja Kutami alliance seems to be struggling to even reach 20 seats altogether.

In the 2014 elections, the Rao-led TRS had obtained 63 seats, Congress 20 and TDP-BJP alliance had attained 21 seats and the rest was shared between AIMIM and others.

This time, Chandrashekar Rao dissolved the Assembly much earlier than the scheduled time (with Lok Sabha elections). He had stated that he wants early elections in Telangana so that the polls do not get carried away with the Modi wave and Lok Sabha election issues.