New Delhi: As the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stood poised to return to power with a bigger mandate in 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday congratulated the nation. “India wins yet again!” he tweeted.

The PM tweeted with a hashtag that translates to ‘Victorious India’. “सबका साथ + सबका विकास + सबका विश्वास = विजयी भारत Together we grow. Together we prosper. Together we will build a strong and inclusive India. India wins yet again! #VijayiBharat,” the PM tweeted.

Also read: Election results 2019 LIVE: BJP sweeps the polls as opposition struggles to float

BJP president Amit Shah also took to Twitter to thank the nation for the mandate.

“This result is India’s mandate against the Opposition’s misinformation campaign, lies, personal attacks and baseless politics. Today’s mandate also shows that people have rejected casteism, dynasticism and appeasement,” Shah said.

Union minister Smriti Irani, who was leading against Congress chief Rahul Gandhi in Amethi at the time of writing this report, declared the inauguration of “NaMo 2.0”.

“TsuNAMO TsunAMI NaMo 2.0 Dhanyawad Bharat #VijayiBharat,” Irani said on Twitter.