Bengaluru: The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) selectors will meet in Bengaluru on Sunday (January 19) to pick the India ODI and Test squads for the tour of New Zealand.

The BCCI selection panel, headed by MSK Prasad, is likely to bring back opening batsman KL Rahul to the Test squad. However, there is still doubt on all-rounder Hardik Pandya.

Also read: Rohit Sharma sets world record

Karnataka batsman Rahul has been in fine form in white ball cricket. Even captain Virat Kohli had praised him after his half century against Australia in the second ODI in Rajkot. Now, he might make a comeback to the five-day format after losing his spot last year.

On Sunday, India will be involved in the series-deciding third ODI against Australia at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium. The three-match rubber stands at 1-1.

The selectors have already announced the T20I squad for New Zealand tour. They had dropped Kerala wicketkeeper-batsman Sanju Samson. Vice-captain Rohit Sharma had returned to the squad after being rested for Sri Lanka series at home.

During their tour of New Zealand, India will play five T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests. The tour will start with the opening T20I on January 24. The team will leave from Bengaluru on January 20.

India T20I squad for New Zealand tour

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Manish Pandey, Shivam Dube, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand T20I squad

Kane Williamson (captain), Hamish Bennett, Tom Bruce (for fourth, fifth matches), Colin de Grandhomme (for first three matches), Martin Guptill, Scott Kuggeleijn, Daryl Mitchell, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Blair Tickner, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee.

India tour of New Zealand schedule

T20Is (All matches start at 12.30 PM IST)

1st T20I (January 24) - Auckland

2nd T20I (January 26) - Auckland

3rd T20I (January 29) - Hamilton

4th T20I (January 31) - Wellington

5th T20I (February 2) - Mount Maunganui

ODIs (All matches start at 7.30 AM IST)

1st ODI (February 5) - Hamilton

2nd ODI (February 8) - Auckland

3rd ODI (February 11) - Mount Maunganui

Tests (All matches start at 4 AM IST)

1st Test (February 21-25) - Wellington

2nd Test (February 29-March 4) - Christchurch