Mumbai: Ahead of the third and series-deciding Twenty20 International against the West Indies, opening batsman Rohit Sharma declared India are “not scared” of any team.

With the three-match rubber level at 1-1, the action shifts to Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium for the finale on Wednesday (December 11). India had won the first game by six wickets in Hyderabad and the visitors bounced back with an eight-wicket success in Thiruvananthapuram.

Also read: Virat Kohli's tweet for MS Dhoni tops in 2019

“We are not scared of any team. Like I said they were good on that particular day and they won the game, as simple as that. If we are good, we know we can win any game at any given condition,” Rohit said at the pre-match press conference in Mumbai on Tuesday (December 10).

“They have got some power-hitters right from the top to the end. It is a good challenge for our bowlers to bowl against a team like that where you know every second ball they are going to come and try to hit six,” he added.

Also read: Exclusive interview with India U-19 World Cup spinner

The right-hander termed West Indies as “very unpredictable” team. “They are very unpredictable as a team. You never know what they can come up with on that given day like we saw the other day. Even in the first game, they played very well and it was Virat's brilliance that got us over. But with West Indies, this is always expected and they play well as a team,” he said.

After the T20Is, India and West Indies face off in three ODIs starting from December 15.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper).

West Indies: Kieron Pollard (captain), Fabian Allen, Brandon King, Denesh Ramdin (wicketkeeper), Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Shimron Hetmyer, Khary Pierre, Lendl Simmons, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper) Jason Holder, Hayden Walsh Jr, Keemo Paul, Kesrick Williams.