Melbourne: Ending speculation over India’s tour of Australia later this year, Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday (May 27) confirmed the dates and venues for the four-Test series.

Also read: Birthday wishes pour in for Ravi Shastri

The Virat Kohli-led Indian side will travel to Australia in November for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy series. Last time, in 2018-19, India won the Test series for the first time ever in Australia, ending a wait of 71 years.

Also read: ICC's dos and don'ts to resume cricket

Australia’s 7news website reported that the Border-Gavaskar Trophy starts in Brisbane on December 3. After the first Test at the Gabba, where Australia have not lost a Test since 1988, the series moves to Adelaide for the day/night Test.

Also read: Jonty Rhodes praises Ravindra Jadeja, Suresh Raina

From December 11, India and Australia will be involved in the pink-ball Test. This will be the first time that the two teams will play each other in a day/night five-day game. The remaining games will be in Melbourne and Sydney.

“Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday ticked off on the Test series beginning in Brisbane on December 3 before heading to Adelaide from December 11 and Melbourne and Sydney for the traditional Boxing Day and New Year Tests,” 7news website reported.

With the world battling the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and all cricket matches suspended, there is still no confirmation whether spectators will be allowed to watch the India-Australia Tests at stadiums.

India tour of Australia 2020-21 schedule

December 3-7: First Test (Brisbane)

December 11-15: Second Test (Day/night, Adelaide)

December 26-30: Third Test (Melbourne)

January 3-7: Fourth Test (Sydney)