Bengaluru: Defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will host Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on March 29 to kick-start the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020).

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has released the schedule of IPL 13. However, the fixtures have only been confirmed for the league phase, from March 29 to May 17. So far, the schedule is released for 56 matches.

Also read: BCCI introduces new rules for IPL 2020

As in previous years, this season too will see matches being played at 4 pm IST and 8 pm IST. However, on Saturdays, there won’t be double headers with only one match at 8 pm IST.

On the last day of the league stage on May 17 (Sunday), the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will host Mumbai Indians (MI) at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Also read: Full list of players sold at IPL 2020 auction

This time, IPL will be played over 50 days. The final is scheduled for May 24.

Here is the full schedule of IPL 2020 (till the league phase)

Afternoon start: 4 pm IST; Evening start: 8 pm IST

Venues: Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium); Bengaluru (M Chinnaswamy Stadium); Delhi (Feroze Shah Kotla); Kolkata (Eden Gardens); Chennai (MA Chidambaram Stadium); Hyderabad (Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium); Mohali (IS Bindra Stadium); Jaipur (Sawai Mansingh Stadium); Guwahati (Barsapara Cricket Stadium)