The England and Australian players will not be fully part of the next season of Indian Premier League (IPL).

As per a report in Mumbai Mirror, Cricket Australia (CA) and England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have notified the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) about the availability of their players.

The Aussie and English players will return after the month of April to prepare themselves for the ICC World Cup 2019 which is slated to start on May 30 while IPL 2019 will end in the month of May.

In 2017, Australian players played in the league until the last week of May despite the ICC Champions Trophy starting on June 1. However, CA is leaving no stone unturned in preparation for World Cup.

A point of interest will be whether Steve Smith and David Warner are named in the Aussie squad for World Cup.

Their ban will end in the last week of March next year and they will be allowed to play in IPL as well. If they make their national comebacks, they might not play IPL in an attempt to prioritise the national team for World Cup.

The auction for the upcoming season will take place on December 17 and 18 in Jaipur. The league might not be played in India due to the general elections in 2019. The T20 tournament is expected to be played fully or partially in South Africa or UAE.