November 2018 to January 2019 is going to be one heck of a time with India taking on Australia in the Aussies' own backyard. The tour includes four Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is (Twenty20 International).

Due to kick off on 21 November, the T20I series will take place in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney. 

Statistically, out of 15 T20I matches played, 10 have been won by the India, while the remaining five by the Australia. The last time the two sides played in a T20I series was in India in 2017. The series ended 1-1, with the decider at Hyderabad being called off due to a wet outfield. 

Out of the six matches played in Australia, India have managed to win four. 

MyNation provides you a glimpse of India-Australia T20I contests through figures and numbers. Take a look: