India are set to travel to Australia for three T20Is, four Tests and three ODIs after beating the West Indies in all the three formats at home.

The three-match T20I series will start on November 21 at Brisbane. Rishabh Pant who has now stepped into the shoes of MS Dhoni, will be seen in the shortest format of the game.

Virat Kohli will once again be the captain of the team after being rested for the T20I series against the West Indies. However, Dhoni, who was dropped for the Windies series, will again be not seen in action in Australia T20Is.

Earlier this year, though India lost to South Africa 1-2 in the three-Test rubber, their performance drew applause from all quarters and the Indian bowlers managed to skittle the entire Proteas line-up in all the three matches. While Australia have struggled in Indian conditions, it has been the same with India while when they travel Down Under.

After the tour of South Africa, India’s next overseas trip was to England where the team lost 1-3 in the five-match rubber. Again, the bowlers were excellent but batting, barring Kohli, failed.

India are the top-ranked Test side in the world.

The performance of the current pool of Indian bowlers has turned out to be a lethal force in overseas Tests. India would be relying heavily on their bowlers to come good in Australia if they want to bolster their chances of winning the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Complete schedule of India-Australia matches (T20Is, Tests, ODIs):

Australia v India Live Streaming & TV Channels, AUS vs IND, 2018

Sony Network: Sony Six, Sony Six HD (English Feed), SONY TEN 3, SONY TEN 3 HD (Hindi Feed)

What happened during India’s previous tour Down Under?

India lost the four-Test series 0-2, in their last tour of Australia. Phillip Hughes unfortunate death after being hit on the head during a first-class game before the series and Dhoni’s shock retirement in the middle of the series were the talking points during their tour in 2014-15.

India lost the first Test by 48 runs in Adelaide. In the second Test in Brisbane, India lost by four wickets and the final two Tests, in Melbourne and Sydney, ended in draws.

India faced England and Australia in the triangular ODI series and played four matches, in which they lost three, and one ended in no-result. Eventually, Australia won the title.

This time, the Indian batting line-up would be tested against Josh Hazlewood’s accuracy, Pat Cummins