Dubai: The fans have waited for more than a year to watch India and Pakistan face off on the cricket field. Now is the time to sit back and enjoy the excitement.

On Wednesday, in the Asia Cup 2018, the hostile neighbours will llocks horns. India are being captained by Rohit Sharma in the absence of regular skipper Virat Kohli, who has been rested after the gruelling England tour. Wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed will lead the Pakistan side.

The last time the two teams met was in England in the final of the Champions Trophy in June 2017. The match saw India suffering a massive defeat. It was Pakistan's second major international title after the World T20 in 2009.

Also read: 5 key battles in India-Pakistan clash

Every seat at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium is expected to be taken for this high-voltage Asia Cup clash on Wednesday. For those who can’t be at the venue, here is all the information on how you can catch the action live.

When does the match begin?

The India-Pakistan match starts at 5 PM IST (3.30 PM local time) at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. 

Where to watch it live on TV in India?

Fans can watch the match live on the following channels:

Star Sports 1, 1 HD (English commentary)

Star Sports 1 Hindi, 1 Hindi HD (Hindi commentary)

Star Sports Select 1

How to watch online? will live stream the match

Full list of squads

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shardul Thakur, Dinesh Karthik, Khaleel Ahmed.

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Fakhar Zaman, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Harris Sohail, Imam ul Haq, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammed Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Shoaib Malik, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi.