New Delhi: In view of the strong protests faced by its leadership over ticket distribution, the Congress on Sunday changed the constituency of one candidate and dropped two candidates who were given tickets in earlier lists of candidates for the Assembly elections in Rajasthan.

The party has also announced alliance on five seats in the third list. 

On Saturday, ticket seekers and their supporters had blocked the car of Sachin Pilot and were staging protests outside the Congress office in the state capital.

The alliance has been made with Loktantrik Janta Dal (LJD) on two seats of Mundawar and Kushalgarh, with Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) on two seats of Bharatpur and Malpura seats and with NCP on one seat of Bali. 

In the third list released on Sunday, the party has given tickets for BD Kalla from Bikaner west where the party had already given a ticket to Yashpal Gehlot. Gehlot was shifted from Bikaner west seat to Bikaner East in place of Kanhaiyalal Jhawar.

Jhawar has been dropped. 

From Keshoraipatan seat, the party had earlier announced C L Premi as its candidate but drooped him as well and gave Rakesh Boyal ticket from the seat.

The party has reposed trust on former minister Aimamuddin Ahmed Khan also, who stood third in 2013-assembly elections and was given ticket from Tijara seat. 

The Congress in three lists has announced its 194 candidates and entered into an alliance on 5 seats while the announcement of one seat of Mahuwa is pending. 

Total seats in the Rajasthan assembly is 200.

The last date of filing nomination papers in the state is on Monday.