Bengaluru: It’s time for change of leadership in the Karnataka state BJP unit. The incumbent president BS Yeddyurappa has been performing more roles than just the president of the party (he’s also the leader of opposition, legislative assembly) and a change of leadership is imminent.

Till the election results are out, he will continue, but after that, the state BJP will have a new president.

So, who are the likely candidates?

The names making rounds are that of former deputy CM R Ashoka, BJP MLA from Lingarajapuram Arvind Limbavali, Udupi-Chikkamagaluru BJP MP Shobha Karandlaje and BJP MLA from Chikkamagaluru CT Ravi.

R Ashoka headed the campaign committee for the just-concluded Lok Sabha polls in the state. A few weeks ago, when he was asked if he would succeed BS Yeddyurappa, he had made it no secret that he too wanted to grow in his political career.