Amaravati: Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) president MK Stalin is all set to attend Andhra Pradesh chief minister-designate Jaganmohan Reddy's swearing-in ceremony which is scheduled to be held in Vijayawada on May 30.

Jagan also invited Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president and Andhra Pradesh's former chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu who was routed in the 15th Assembly and 17th Lok Sabha polls.

This came after Telangana chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) promised the newly-elect Andhra Pradesh chief minister that he would attend his swearing-in ceremony before attending Prime Minister Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony as the two events are all set to take on the same day.

Jaganmohan also met PM Modi in Delhi and requested him to attend his swearing-in ceremony.

Jaganmohan's swearing-in ceremony is expected to take place at Vijayawada's Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium at 12.23 pm on Thursday (May 30).

Jaganmohan-led YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) got an absolute majority ousting the Naidu-led TDP from power.

YSRCP won 151 seats, whereas TDP's tally fell drastically from 102 in 2014 Assembly elections to a mere 23.

In the Lok Sabha results too YSRCP managed to win 22 of the 25 Parliamentary seats.