Amaravathi: While the fate of the candidates of the Andhra Pradesh's Assembly election is imminent, YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) leader Jaganmohan Reddy is confident of a win against TDP candidate Satish Reddy and Pawan Kalyan-led Jana Sena Party candidate Tupakula Chandrashekhar.

Though few exit polls predicted that the YSRCP would storm into power, several other exit polls claimed that the state chief minister Chandrababu Naidu would retain power and will comfortably get another term as the chief minister.

Out of the 175-member Assembly, the exit polls gave the YSRCP hopes by stating that the party would win about 111-135 seats while the other exit polls predicted that the TDP will win 90-111 seats.

In 2014, Jaganmohan Reddy won from the same constituency. The YRSCP leader defeated TDP candidate SV Sathish Kumar Reddy.

However, the May 23 results will decide if the stars are in favour of Jagan or if they will shine once again on the ruling TDP in the state.