Thiruvananthapuram: The Congress-led UDF is ahead in all 20 Lok Sabha seats in Kerala, as per the initial trends released by the Election Commission.

The 20 Parliamentary constituencies are Kasaragod, Kannur, Vatakara, Wayanad, Kozhikode, Malappuram, Ponnani, Palakkad, Alathur, Thrissur, Chalakudy, Ernakulam, Idukki, Kottayam, Alappuzha, Mavelikkara, Pathanamthitta, Kollam, Attingal and Thiruvananthapuram. The three main constituencies in Kerala are Wayanad, Pathanamthitta and Thiruvananthapuram.  The exit polls also predicted that the UDF will secure more than half the seats in the state.

In the prestigious Wayanad constituency, Congress President Rahul Gandhi has surged ahead by 1,72,833 votes against his nearest rival PP Suneer of the CPI.

The NDA candidate Thushar Vellapally trails far behind.

Former Union minister and sitting Thiruvananthapuram MP, Shashi Tharoor is ahead of his rival Kummanam Rajasekharan of the BJP by 76,246 votes.

In Ernakulam constituency, Hibi Eden of the Congress is leading by 1,29,357 votes against P Rajeev of the CPI(M).

Union minister Alphons Kannanthanam, the BJP candidate, has so far garnered 34,210 votes.

Senior Congress leader Kodikunnil Suresh leads in Mavelikkara by 9,863 votes against his nearest rival Chittayam Gopakumar (CPI-LDF).

Kerala chief electoral officer Teeka Ram Meena said that the official results of the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in Kerala would be declared only after 8 pm on May 23.