Amaravati: Days after Andhra Pradesh went to polls, the results of both Lok Sabha and Assembly elections is all set to be officially announced on the same day (May 23) making it a crucial time in the state. The YSRCP has put an end to the TDP reign in the state.

Joining the TDP and YSRCP in the fray was Jana Sena chief Pawan Kalyan, who made his debut in the political arena this Lok Sabha election and had set his eyes on chief minister’s throne.

Things did not go well for the political leader, however, as the Jagan-led YSRCP bagged 148 assembly seats in the state and gave the actor-politician Pawan Kalyan a hard time.

While Pawan received 42,994 votes from Gajuwaka constituency, YSRCP candidate Nagireddy Tippala received 51,009 votes.

In Bhimavaram assembly constituency too, the actor-politician lost YSRCP candidate Grandhi Srinivas received 51,481 votes, TDP candidate Pulaparthi Ramanjaneyulu received 42,108 votes and the Jana Sena chief could gather 49, 324 votes.

This actor-politician has contested from two constituencies in Andhra Pradesh. In Gajuwaka constituency, he was up against TDP candidate Palla Srinivasa Rao, who won in the 2014 Assembly election. However, the YSRCP has emerged victorious this time around. Pawan Kalyan got the better of TDP leader Pulaparthi Ramanjaneyulu who was seeking a repeat victory of 2009 and 2014, but once again the YSRCP candidate overtook the aspirant.