Putian (China): It was a memorable day for India as it recorded its best ever single-day show in the ISSF World Cup Finals with three gold medals in Putian, China on Thursday (November 21).

Nation's young shooters touched another sensational high with Manu Bhaker, Elavenil Valarivan and Divyansh Panwar clinching gold medals in their respective events.

Also read: Manu Bhaker wins gold in China

Union sports minister Kiren Rijiju lauded the shooters. He wrote on his Twitter page, “India bagged 3 gold medals at the Shooting World Cup Final in China, today. @realmanubhaker @elavalarivan and Divyansh Panwar won a gold medal each in Women's 10m Air Pistol, 10m Air Rifle and Men's 10m Air Rifle. @KirenRijiju extends hearty congratulations to the young shooters.”

The 17-year-old Bhaker fired her way to the gold with a junior world record in the women's 10m air pistol event, while the 20-year-old Elavenil claimed the top honours in the women's 10m air rifle competition.

Later, another teen sensation Divyansh, who is all of 17, finished on top in the men's 10 air rifle competition with a final score of 250.1.

India is currently on top of the table with three gold medals, followed by China (two gold, one silver, one bronze).

Bhaker shot 244.7 to notch up the top prize. In the same event Manu's compatriot, Yashaswini Singh Deswal, finished sixth in the final.

Serbia's Zorana Arunovic won the silver with 241.9, while Quian Wang of China bagged the bronze with 221.8.

Elavenil shot a score of 250.8 to edge past Taiwan's Lin Ying-Shin (250.7). Romania's Laura-Georgeta Coman finished third with a score of 229.

Elavenil had qualified second for the finals with a score of 631.1 behind Ying-Shin (632.3).

Mehuli Ghosh also qualified for the same event's final but ended sixth with a score of 163.8.

Divyansh then ensured that women didn't hog the limelight completely with his stellar performance. He qualified third for the final with a score of 627.1.

In the final he steered ahead of Hungary's Istvan Peni (250) and Slovakia's Patrik Jany (228.4) to clinch the top prize.

In the men's 10m air pistol event, Abhishek Verma and Saurabh Chaudhary qualified for the final but couldn't claim medals.

Verma topped the qualifications with 588 but ended fifth in the final with a score of 179.4, while Chaudhary was seventh in the qualification with 581 before signing off sixth in the last-eight stage with 159.8.

(With inputs from PTI)