New Delhi: Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje will contest from her traditional seat of Jhalrapatan in the upcoming Assembly elections as the BJP announced its candidates for 131 of the 200 seats.

Senior party leader JP Nadda, on Sunday, released the first list of candidates after a meeting of the BJP central election committee which was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president Amit Shah and other top leaders. Raje was also present in the meeting.

The party has also fielded its Lok Sabha MP Sona Ram Choudhary in the Assembly poll and given tickets to 12 women, 32 youth, 17 SC and 19 ST candidates.

Party sources told PTI that about 25 sitting MLAs have been dropped and 85 incumbent legislators have got tickets.

"Party candidates for all the seats we're discussed in the meeting. Names of other nominees will be announced soon," Nadda told reporters.

Ministers Gulab Chand Kataria, Rajendra Rathore, Arun Chaturvedi, Shrichand Kriplani, Kiran Maheshwari, Vasudev Devnani, Anita Bhadel and Prabhulal Saini have been repeated, according to reports.

In 2013, BJP won 163 of the 200 seats. The filing of nominations began on Monday. The elections will be held on December 7.

(With inputs from PTI)