Guwahati: At least 30 Rohingyas, including 12 minors have been detained by the police in Assam’s Karimganj district along the Assam-Tripura border on Monday night.

According to reports, the Rohingyas were detained from a Guwahati-bound passenger bus (AS-25CC-8685) that came from Agartala at Churaibari area.

The police interrogated them at Churaibari police watch post in Karimganj district.

The detained Rohingyas have been identified as – Md Tayeb, Anwara Begum, Md Hasim, Fatima, Asma, Kulsuma, Zahid Alom, Dilwara Begum, Md Mosa, Hasina Begum, Moymona Begum, Md Hasan, Abdul Goni, Sadara Begum, Md Sakir, Hatiza Begum, Rabi Alom, Kismat Ara, Suki Tara, Umar Faruk, Md Ayub, Fatima Bibi, Md Arif, Aisha Bibi, Md Siddik, Taslima, Nur Islam, Liya Begum, Asma Begum and Nurul Haque.

On January 3, five Rohingyas, including two women were deported to Myanmar via Manipur’s Moreh along the Indo-Myanmar border.

Also read: Modi govt deports 2nd batch of Rohingyas from India, walks the talk on national security

The five Rohingyas, who came to India in 2014 and lodged in a foreigner detention camp inside the Tezpur jail in Assam’s Sonitpur district, after they were found guilty of illegal entry.

In October 2018, seven Rohingyas were deported to Myanmar through Moreh along Indo-Myanmar border.

Also read: Rohingya deportation underscores Modi govt's resolve to address threat to national security