With the killing of the top nine terror commanders in Kashmir valley, Indian Army is close to ensuring peace in the Valley, it seems. 

A list, consisting the names of the top terror commanders, was issued by Intelligence agencies in June last year and an operation called “All Out” was launched to neutralise them. Since then, nine terror commanders have been gunned down in a span of 18 months in the region. 
It is only three commanders Zakir Musa, Zeenat ul Islam and Riyaz Naikoo who are surviving now. 

Here is a list of nine militants whom the Indian army has eliminated:

1. Junaid Matoo (alias Kandroo) was gunned down on June 16, 2017 by the security forces during the Arwani encounter in Bijbehara area of South Kashmir. Junaid who joined terror ranks at the age of 18 became Lashkar-e-Toiba district commander in Kulgam. 

2. Almost 15 days after Mattoo was killed, the longest surviving terrorist Bashir Ahmed Wani (alias Lashkari) was neutralised by security forces on 1 July 2017 in Breenti area of Anantnag District. Lashkari was killed days after he carried out a deadly attack on Jammu and Kashmir Police, which resulted in the death of five officials. 

3. Waseem Ahmed Shah (alias Osama) was killed in an encounter in Pulwama district on October 13, 2017. The college dropout terrorist was behind the unrest of 2016, which erupted after the killing of Burhan Wani. He had a bounty of Rs 10 lakh on his head. 

4. Abu Dujana (alias Hafiz), who was also called “cordon breaker” by terror sympathisers, was killed in an encounter in Hakripora area of Pulwama district on August 1, 2017. Dujana, who was a Pakistani terrorist, was the face of Lashkar-e-Toiba in South Kashmir after the killing of Abu Qasim in 2015.

5. Pakistani terrorists Abu Hamas, an A++ rated terrorist, was killed in an encounter on March 17, this year at Khanmoh. This Jaish-e-Mohammed militant commander joined hands with Zakir Musa’s Ansar Ghazwat-ul-Hind soon after Musa’s split from Hizbul Mujahideen.

6. Saddam Padder (alias Zaid), who joined Hizbul Mujahideen in the year 2013 and was a close associate of Burhan Wani, was gunned down in an encounter in Badigam area of Shopian district on May 6, 2018.

7. Pakistan-based Lashkar-e-Toiba terrorists Showkat Ahmed Tak (alias Huzaifa) was one of the “deadliest terrorists” for the security forces in the Valley. He was neutralised in an encounter in Chattabal area of Srinagar on May 5, 2018.

8. An A++ category Hizbul Mujahideen terrorists Mohammed Yasin Itoo, was killed in an encounter at Awneera area in Shopian District on August 14, 2017. Itoo, who was the divisional commander of the terror outfit, joined the terror ranks in year 1996. 

9. Altaf Ahmed Kaczroo, who was one of the oldest operatives of Hizbul Mujahideen in the Kashmir valley, was killed in an encounter in Anantnag district on August 29, 2018. This Hizbul terrorist was carrying a reward of Rs 12.5 lakh on his head.