Raipur: Chhattisgarh’s chief minister Bhupesh Baghel on Thursday allocated portfolios to members of his council of ministers. 

As per information received, CM Baghel has kept the general administration department (GAD), finance, energy, public relations, mines, electronics and information technology, and departments, which are yet to be allocated to other ministers.

T S Singhdeo has been entrusted with the responsibility of panchayat and rural development, public health and family welfare, medical education, planning, commercial taxes (GST), statistics and implementation of 20-point programme.

Tamradwaj Sahu has been allocated public word department, home, jail, culture and tourism. 

Ravindra Choubey has been given parliamentary affairs, law, agriculture and bio-technology, animal husbandry, pisciculture and water resources.

Mohammad Akbar has been entrusted with the responsibility of transport department, housing and environment, forest, food and civil supplies and consumer protection department.

Umesh Patel has been assigned higher education and technical education, skill development and manpower planning, science and technology, sports and youth welfare department. 

Jaisingh Agrawal has been given revenue and disaster management, rehabilitation, registration and stamp.

Anila Bhedia has been assigned woman and child development along with social welfare.

Shiv Dahariya has been given the task of urban administration and development along with labour.\

Guru Rudra Kumar has been given the responsibility of public health engineering and village industry.

Premsai Singh has been given the portfolio of school education, SC, ST, OBC and minority welfare along with cooperative.

Kawasi Lakhma has been given commercial tax (Excise) and industry.