New Delhi: Delhi police on Monday filed a 1,533-page charge sheet against the city’s chief minister Arvind Kejriwal and his deputy Manish Sisodia, along with 11 Aam Aadmi Party MLAs in the Delhi Chief Secretary assault case, in a local court. All accused have been charged with 13 IPC sections.

According to the police, Kejriwal and Sisodia have been booked for criminal conspiracy against Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash with 11 other MLAs. The concerned court will take the matter for consideration on August 25 and if accused found guilty, they may get imprisonment maximum to seven years.

In a press statement, the Delhi police said, “On 20.02.18, a case vide FIR No. 54/18 was registered on the complaint of Anshu Prakash, Chief Secretary, GNCT of Delhi. After completion of the investigation and upon collection of evidence on record, a charge sheet has been filed in the Court”.

“Charge sheet has been filed under IPC sections 186, 323, 332, 342, 353, 504, 506(ii), 120B,109, 114, 149, 34 & 36 IPC. The Charge sheet has been filed against CM Arvind Kejriwal, Dy CM Manish Sisodia & 11 MLAs -- Amanatullah Khan, Prakash Jarwal, Nitin Tyagi, Rituraj Govind, Sanjeev Jha, Ajay Dutt, Rajesh Rishi, Rajesh Gupta, Madan Lal, Parveen Kumar and Dinesh Mohania,” Delhi Police said.

Prakash was allegedly attacked by AAP MLAs during a meeting held on February 19 late night at the CM’s resident. The Delhi police also arrested two AAP MLAs Amantullah Khan and Prakash Jarwal in the case.

Image may contain: one or more people

Meanwhile, AAP has targeted the BJP government for hatching the conspiracy to defame the AAP chief. “A midnight conspiracy to defame the Delhi chief minister, deputy chief minister and 11 MLAs in a false and laughable case, was hatched at the highest level by the Centre’s Modi government through its politically appointed Lieutenant Governor and the pro-BJP Chief Secretary,” Saurabh Bharadwaj, AAP chief Spokesperson said.