New Delhi: The BJP is leading in two seats in the first round of counting for Madhya Pradesh Assembly's 230 seats.

The party is leading in Narsinghgarh and Sihora assembly constituencies, an election official said.

Counting of votes began at 8 am on Tuesday.

As many as 2,907 candidates were in the fray for the November 28 assembly polls as Chief Minister Shivraj Chouhan of BJP is attempting a fourth term in office, while challenger Congress expects to return to power after a 15-year gap.