Bengaluru: The grand and magnificent temple at Ram Mandir will be built by generous contributions and not on grants given by the government. 

A statement in this regard was made by none other than Mahant Nritya Gopal Das Maharaj, the President of the Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust.

“No grants from the government will be taken, the temple will be built from the contributions of the public. The government already has many problems to solve, we cannot burden them with more.”

He also added that PM Modi and CM Yogi Adityanath have been invited for foundation-stone laying ceremony and other VIPs too would be invited.

He said, “All other Governors and Chief Ministers, who have an interest in religion, will be invited to participate in the construction of a grand temple.” 

The date for the foundation-stone laying ceremony would be decided when the trust meets for the second time next month. 

Sources add that the date for the foundation-stone laying ceremony would be on April 2, the day of Ram Navami. 

Details of the structure:

A popular website quoted that, as per the proposed model of Gujarat architect Chandrakant Sompura, the Ram Mandir, to be built on 2.75 lakh cubic metre area, will be two-storeyed. With a length of 270 metres, a width of 140 feet and height will be 128 feet, the temple with 330 beams and 212 pillars on both the floors will have five doors.

Five parts of the temple:

The temple will be divided in five parts - Garbhgriha, Kauli, Rang Mandap, Nritya Mandap and Singh Dwar.

The main gate will be made of white Makrana marble. A 16.3-foot-tall cell will be constructed above the Garbhgriha on which a 65.3-foot-tall tower will be constructed.

The stones being carved from the last 25 years will be used in the construction of the temple along with Shri Ram stones with artwork.

The Ram Mandir trust has 15 members in it. It has not just religious persons, but civil members and even bureaucrats in it. The office of the trust is in Greater Kailash. The address coincidentally is that of K Parasaran, the advocate who represented Ram Lalla in the Supreme Court.