The seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha Election 2019 is underway in 59 constituencies across seven states and one Union Territory. The fate of the candidates contesting the Lok Sabha constituencies will be announced on May 23.

Four states of south India see polls on May 19; Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh.

In Tamil Nadu, repolling will take place in five Lok Sabha constituencies; Dharmapuri, Tiruvallur, Cuddalore, Theni and Erode on Sunday. Repolling will take place in 13 booths, eight polling stations in Dharmapuri, two in Theni and one each in Cuddalore, Tiruvallur and Erode. The decision to conduct repolls came after several errors during polling were reported in 46 booths across 13 districts in the state.

In Kerala, a total of seven booths will go for repoll on Sunday. Booth number 52 and 53 at Dharmadam in Kannur constituency, booth number 48 at Thrikkaripur in Kasaragod constituency, booth number 19 at Pilathara-Kalliasery, booth number 69 at Puthiyangadi Jamath High School (north block), booth number 70 at Jamath High School (south block), in Kasaragod district and booth number 166 at Taliparamba in Kannur district will go for repolls. The Election Commission (EC) took the decision to conduct repolling following allegations of bogus voting on April 23.

In Andhra Pradesh, re-polling will be conducted on the same day in seven polling stations under 166 Chandragiri and 25 Chittoor Lok Sabha constituencies. Polling will be held in booths at NR Kammapalli, Pulivarthipalli, Kothakandriga, Kammapalli, Kuppam Baduru, Kaluru and Venkatramapuram. These constituencies witnessed the highest number of allegations of deletion of votes due to EVM glitches.

Meanwhile, two important Assembly constituencies in North Karnataka (Chincholi and Kundagol) will go for bypolls on May 19.  The bypoll in Chincholi was necessitated as Umesh Jadhav, the sitting Congress MLA defected to the BJP and contested against Mallikarjun Kharge from Kalaburagi in the Lok Sabha election.