New Delhi: Many political pundits are calling it Narendra Modi 2.0, but Narendra Modi himself calls it "Sabka Vishwas". When the world's biggest democracy was undergoing democratic exercise, the world media was also curious to know its outcome. And now leaders across the globe are sending their congratulations to PM Modi.

Modi, who has proved his excellence in world diplomacy, extended his courtesy on May 30, 2019. India has invited BIMSTEC member countries (besides India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Myanmar). In 2014, all the member countries of the South Asia Regional Cooperation Organization (SAARC) were called to Modi's swearing-in ceremony, in which the then Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif also took part.

Considering the sour relations between India and Pakistan post-Pulwama, the lack of invitation sends a clear message to the world that PM Modi's priorities lay in promoting BIMSTEC over SAARC this term.

Foreign Ministry Spokesman Ravish Kumar said, "The Indian government has invited BIMSTEC member countries for the swearing-in ceremony. The invitation has been sent under the government's 'neighbouring first' policy. Apart from this, Kyrgyzstan President Sorbonne Jenbacher and Mauritian Prime Minister Pravin Jagannath have also been invited.

Pravin Jagannath was the chief guest of this year's Pravasi Bharatiya Divas. The President of Kyrgyzstan has been given an invitation because he is now the President of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO). The meeting of the top SCO leaders is to be held on 14-15 June 2019, and Prime Minister Modi is going to participate in it.

BIMSTEC has all the member countries of SAARC except Afghanistan, Pakistan and Maldives. It is believed that after assuming office as Prime Minister, Modi will first be travelling to the Maldives. Since the formation of the new government PM Modi has not travelled to the Maldives and has done so now.

Experts believe that Afghan President Ashraf Ghani can be called.