New Delhi: It is now clear that Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government will have home minister Amit Shah in every decision as he is in every parliamentary committee, including economic affairs, security appointments committee, parliamentary affairs etc. Shah has, no doubt, emerged as the deputy of Modi in the government as will be the second most powerful minister.

The government has reconstituted 8 Cabinet committees - Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, Cabinet Committee on Accommodation, Cabinet Committee on Economic Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Parliamentary Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Political Affairs, Cabinet Committee on Security. Cabinet Committee on Investment and Growth and Cabinet Committee on Employment and Skill Development.

Also read: Amit Shah separates separatists from Kashmir; Masarat joins Yasin, Asiya and Shabbir in Tihar 

As per the procedure, whenever there is a new government or reshuffle in the cabinet, the government announces names of members, special invitees and heads of these committees. 

Modi has formed two new ministerial panels to work extensively to tackle issues like economic growth and jobs and they will be headed by the Prime Minister himself. 

A five-member Cabinet committee on investment and growth will have home minister Amit Shah, minister of road transport and highway and minister for MSME Nitin Gadkari, finance minister Nirmala Sitharaman and railway and commerce minister Piyush Goyal.

Another newly made committee, which will look at employment and skill development, will have 10 members. Apart from Amit Shah, Nirmala Sitharaman and Piyush Goyal, agriculture, rural development and panchayat raj minister Narendra Singh Tomar, HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, petroleum and steel minister Dharmendra Pradhan, skill and entrepreneurship minister Mahendra Nath Pandey and ministers of state Santosh Kumar Gangwar and Hardeep Singh Puri will also be there.