Chandigarh: Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) chief Dushyant Chautala on Sunday (October 27) took oath as Haryana deputy chief minister of Haryana at the Raj Bhavan in Chandigarh.

Manohar Lal Khattar also took oath as Haryana Chief Minister for the second term after the recently concluded polls in the state.

However, no other minister took an oath of office today.

Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya, BJP working president JP Nadda, former Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal and Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat, Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) leader Sukhbir Singh Badal among others were also present there.

In the Assembly polls, BJP fell short of six seats to get a majority in 90-member Haryana Assembly. Later, the party stitched an alliance with Jannayak Janta Party (JJP) which has ten seats and managed to get the support of seven independent MLAs.

Khattar along with JJP chief Chautala met Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya on Saturday and staked claim to form government with the support of 57 MLAs.