Bengaluru: The BJP has directed all its legislators to be present in Bengaluru on Tuesday (August 20) as 17 ministers are to be administered the oath to the Cabinet led by Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa.

The Cabinet formation is scheduled for 10.30 am on Tuesday.

Union home minister Amit Shah had tightened his grip on the affairs in Karnataka and had not only asked Yediyurappa to wait to stake claim to form the government in July but also to wait almost a month before the formation of the Cabinet.

Yediyurappa also has his hands full as the Cabinet is formed at a time when more than half the state has been badly hit by floods that have left a trail of destruction.