New Delhi: Security forces deployed in Kashmir Valley have declared a new list of top 10 terrorists who will be eliminated soon. 

According to a list accessed by MyNation, Osama alias Wasim Ahmed who is the district commander of Lashkar-e-Taiba, Chief Commander of Hizbul Mujahideen Riyaz Ahmed Naikoo, district commander of Anantnag and Baramulla, Pulwama etc have been included. The list has been prepared by the Ministry of Home Affairs, under the leadership of Amit Shah.

According to the ministry, the list is based on inputs from the Intelligence Bureau and security forces. The ministry also claimed that this year, a total of 102 militants have been killed by security forces and around 286 are still believed to be active. Security forces have eliminated the top 10 terrorists who were active in the Valley since Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government has come into power. 

Also read: Jammu and Kashmir on high alert as Pakistani terrorists move close towards LoC

Amit Shah after taking charge as the new Home Minister met Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik who informed him about the current situation in the Valley. The meeting lasted for almost 20 minutes. The government is also gearing up for Amarnath Yatra. The Yatra which is 46-days-long will begin on July 1, the day of Masik Shivratri, and will conclude on August 15, the day of Shravan Purnima.

"I have discussed security matters and development issues with the Home Minister," Malik told reporters after the meeting. The Governor also told reporters that there was no discussion of elections as the issue related to holding assembly elections in the state is under the purview of the Election Commission of India.