Mumbai: After the Shiv Sena, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Congress staked claim to form government in Maharashtra, claiming the support of 162 MLAs, Shiv Sena MP Sanjay Raut has said that the parties combined (with NCP and Congress) will showcase their strength of MLAs with 162 legislators supporting the alliance.

"We are all one and together, watch our 162 together for the first time at the Grand Hyatt at 7pm, come and watch yourself Governor," Tweeted Raut.

Earlier, Shiv Sena submitted the signature of 56 MLAs along with seven independent MLAs taking the number to 63. Congress submitted 44 signatures and NCP 51 out of 54 MLAs. The signatures of three MLAs Ajit Pawar, Anna Bansod and Narhari Zhirwal of NCP were missing. The Samajwadi Party also extended its support to the alliance and submitted the signature of its two MLAs.

The alliance parties met Governor Bhagat Singh Koshyari's at Raj Bhavan and submitted the signatures of its MLAs.

Currently, BJP has formed government in Maharashtra with Devendra Fadnavis taking charge as chief minister and NCP's Ajit Pawar as deputy chief minister of Maharashtra.

Ajit Pawar has claimed that all MLAs from NCP have supported the BJP. Including independent MLAs, BJP has claimed the support of 170 MLAs in the 288-member Assembly in Maharashtra.

Meanwhile, the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress have submitted a petition claiming that the government formed in Maharashtra was unconstitutional and that the governor is acting in the partisan manner. If BJP has majority, let them prove it as soon as possible, the petition stated.

The Supreme Court has reserved its verdict on this petition for tomorrow.