New Delhi: While the nation goes in for another round of voting on Sunday to decide who will be at the helm of the country after the general elections, the fate of several bigwigs cutting across party lines, including Union ministers, hangs in the balance.

Ministers who are going to the hustings:
1. Maneka Gandhi 

She is contesting from the Sultanpur Lok Sabha constituency in Uttar Pradesh. She is currently the women and child development minister in the Modi council. She is a seven-time MP, six of them from the Pilibhit seat. This time she has shifted to Sultanpur, exchanging seats with her son Varun Gandhi, who is now contesting from Sultanpur.  She is confronted with mahagathbandhan candidate Chandra Bhadra Singh, who is a strongman.

2. Radha Mohan Singh 

He is contesting from the East Champaran seat this election season. He is the Union agriculture minister in Modi council. He is seeking re-election from this seat for the sixth time. He is also making a bid this time as his “last” election as he would turn 75 plus next time. He is confronted with RLSP’s Akash Singh, who is the son of a Congress Rajya Sabha MP.

Also read: Lok Sabha elections phase 6 LIVE: 'Modi used hatred but we used love and I am confident love will win,' says Rahul Gandhi

3. Dr Harsh Vardhan

Another Union minister who is seeking re-election. He is BJP’s candidate from Chandni Chowk area. He is expected to sail through owing to his clean image and polite manners, apart from Chandni Chowk being the hub of the trading class, the traditional voters of the saffron party.  He is faced with JP Agarwal of the Congress, who wrested the claim to seat from Kapil Sibal this time. He was MP from here in 1996.

4. Narendra Singh Tomar

He is in fray from Morena. He has returned to the seat as BJP candidate for a second time; last time he won from here was in 2009. He has replaced sitting BJP MP Anoop Singh. The saffron party has captured this seat consecutively for three terms. His primary challenger is Congress’s Ram Niwas Rawat.

5. Rao Inderjit Singh

This Union minister, who is known baiter of Congress’s ex-CM Bhupinder Singh Hooda, is seeking re-election from Gurugram, erstwhile Gurgaon. The Ahir stalwart and champion shooter won the last elections with a thumping majority even as he had switched loyalties from the Congress to the BJP. He had won the seat on a Congress ticket in 2009. He fights on the twin promises of making Gurugram, the highest revenue earner of Haryana, into a better place and bringing chief-ministership of the state to the Rewari-Bawal Ahir-dominated region.

6. Krishnapal Singh Gujar

This Union minister is contesting from Haryana’s Faridabad seat. He is seeking re-election. This tall Gujjar leader is pitted against Avtar Singh Bhadana of the Congress, a four-time winner from this seat.