ICC announces Team of World Cup 2019; Kane Williamson named captain

First Published Jul 15, 2019, 3:55 PM IST

London: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the team of the World Cup 2019. The side was selected by former internationals and commentators Ian Bishop, Ian Smith and Isa Guha, along with cricket writer Lawrence Booth, while ICC General Manager Cricket, Geoff Allardice, was the fifth member and convener of the committee. England won the trophy on Sunday (July 14) after winning on boundary count after the match and Super Over were tied against New Zealand.