The biggest award in the Indian film industry - 64th Filmfare Awards 2019 - was held with much pomp and enthusiasm at Mumbai's iconic Jio Garden, applauding the best talents in cinema for their remarkable work and significant contribution to the Indian cinema throughout the year.

Bollywood superstars Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt won the best actor awards for their roles in the films Sanju and Raazi respectively at the 64th Filmfare Awards 2019 on Saturday. The talented Meghna Gulzar has taken home the iconic Black Lady for showcasing her magnificent directorial skill in Raazi. For the same movie, Gulzar won the Best Lyricist award for the song 'Ae Watan'. Arijit Singh won the Best singer for lending his voice for the same song.

The lovebirds grabbed the attention on the award ceremony at the star-studded night that was graced by Bollywood stars like Sonam Kapoor, Jahnvi Kapoor, Katrina Kaif, Sunny Leone, Kajol, Arjun Kapoor, Rajkummar Rao, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Karan Johar -- among many others.

After receiving the best actress award, Alia said, "Meghna for me 'Raazi' is you, your blood and sweat. You are my main chick Vicky without u the film wouldn't be complete. Thank u my mentor Karan for being my mentor, father and my fashion police. Tonight's all about love there my special one, I love you (Ranbir Kapoor)."

As Alia gave her lovey-dovey speech, cameras turned to Ranbir where we saw him blushing. He was seen covering his face with his hands. Take a look.

Vicky Kaushal won the Best Actor In A Supporting Role for the film Sanju. He also made his debut as a performer at the Filmfare stage and paid tribute to the legendary actor Amitabh Bachchan Shiamak Davar choreographed his performance.

Ranveer Singh won the Critics Awards for Best Actor for his role in the film Padmaavat. Dedicating the award to his grandmother, Ranveer said, "I dedicate this award to my nani as it was my favourite character. One day I called my sister and asked what nani is doing, she said that nani is on the terrace doing her favourite thing that is watching Padmavaat."

He was present alongside his wife, the gorgeous actress Deepika Padukone.

Badhaai Ho, on the other hand, also won several awards. Neena Gupta bagged the Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female). Gajraj Rao and Surekha Sikri won the Best Actor In A Supporting Role awards. Akshat Ghildial won the Best Dialogue Award for the film.

Ayushmann Khurana starrer Sriram Raghavan's directorial venture Andhadhun won the Critics' Award for the Best Film.

The Best Debutant award has been given to Sara Ali Khan for Kedarnath and Ishaan Khattar for Beyond The Cloud.

Ishaan said, "I am nervous in between so many huge personalities and thank you all."

After receiving the award, Sara said, "I remember when I used to come to watch Filmfare and I had a dream to come on this stage as an actress."

Amar Kaushik won the Best Debut Director award for the film Stree.

Hema Malini received The Lifetime Achievement Award for completion of 50 years in the Hindi film industry.

During the award ceremony, the film fraternity paid a shradhanjali to the late actress Sridevi.

Here is the complete list of the winners in the 64th Filmfare Awards:

Best Film: Raazi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt, Raazi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male): Ranbir Kapoor, Sanju

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Female): Neena Gupta, Badhaai Ho

Critics' Award for Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh, Padmaavat

Best Director: Meghna Gulzar, Raazi

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Gajraj Rao, Badhaai Ho and Vicky Kaushal, Sanju

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Surekha Sikri, Badhaai Ho

Critics' Award for Best Film: AndhaDhun

Best Dialogue: Akshat Ghildial, Badhaai Ho

Best Original Story: Anubhav Sinha, Mulk

Best Debut Actor (Male): Ishaan Khatter for Beyond The Clouds

Best Debut Actor(Female): Sara Ali Khan, Kedarnath

Best Lyrics: Gulzar for Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Music Album: Padmaavat

Best Debut Director: Amar Kaushik, Stree

Lifetime Achievement Award: Hema Malini

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Hussain Dalal, Shameless

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Kirti Kulhari, Maya

People's Choice Award for Best Short Film: Plus Minus

Best Short Film (Fiction): Rogan Josh

Best Short Film (Non Fiction): The Soccer City

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for Ae Watan, Raazi

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Background Score: Daniel George, AndhaDhun

Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh Midya, Jyoti Tomaar for Ghoomar, Padmaavat

Best Cinematography: Pankaj Kumar, Tumbbad

Best Editing: Pooja Ladha Surti, AndhaDhun

Best Costume: Sheetal Sharma, Manto

Best Production Design: Nitin Zihani, Chaudhary and Rajesh Yadav (Tumbbad)

Best VFX: Red Chillies Fx, Zero.

(Inputs from Agency)