Chennai: The Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) leader M Kanimozhi, Tamil Nadu's BJP unit chief Tamilisai Soundararajan and Congress' Karti Chidambaram were among the prominent personalities who filed their nominations on Monday on the penultimate day of filing nominations for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in Tamil Nadu.

Among others to file their nominations were former Union minister and DMK leader A Raja, H Raja of the BJP, AIADMK leader M Thambidurai, BJP's CP Radhakrishnan, S Thirunavukkarasar of the Congress and EVKS Elangovan (Congress) and VCK chief Thol Thirumavalavan.

After filing her papers, Kanimozhi, who will lock horns with BJP's Tamilisai Soundararajan in Thoothukudi said, "Thoothukudi is my choice because I have continuously worked there and know the situation there."

Makkal Needhi Maiam's (MNM) Kameela Naasar, wife of south Indian actor Naasar, AIADMK ally Puthiya Tamilagam founder K Krishnasamy also filed their nomination papers.

MNM president Kamal Haasan did not figure in the second and final list of candidates for the Lok Sabha election and by-polls to the 18 Assembly constituencies in Tamil Nadu.

Announcing the list of candidates at a massive public meeting on Sunday night, Haasan said that his name did not figure in it as there were a large number of nominations in his name from almost all the constituencies.