New Delhi: The BJP on Monday released the names of four more Lok Sabha election candidates and announced its nominee for Odisha's Bijepur Assembly constituency, the second seat from where chief minister Naveen Patnaik is contesting the state polls.

With this list, the party has announced names of 310 candidates for the general election.

Two Lok Sabha poll candidates are of Karnataka and one each for Assam and Uttar Pradesh.

In Karnataka, the BJP has fielded Ashwath Narayan from Bangalore Rural and 28-year-old RSS sympathiser Tejasvi Surya from Bangalore South.

Rajveer Singh Balmiki has been fielded from Uttar Pradesh's Hathras (SC) Lok Sabha seat, and Rupak Sharma from Nowgong in Assam BJP's Sanat Gadtia will contest against Chief Minister and BJD chief Naveen Patnaik in Bijepur in the Odisha polls, which will be held simultaneously in the state with the parliamentary elections.

Patnaik, who is seeking a fifth consecutive term in office, is fighting the assembly polls from his home turf Hinjili and a second seat, Bijepur, in western Odisha.

Earlier, there were reports that the BJP would field late Ananth Kumar's wife Tejaswini from Bangalore South constituency.


(With Inputs from PTI)