Mumbai: Another Twenty20 tournament will be unveiled, this time in India. This event will feature legends of cricket including Sachin Tendulkar and Brian Lara.

According to reports on Tuesday (October 15), Tendulkar, Lara, Virender Sehwag, Muttiah Muralitharan, Jacques Kallis, Brett Lee and others will feature in the first edition of the tournament to be played next year in Mumbai.

Also read: India vs South Africa 2019 series schedule, squads, live streaming information

The tournament is set to be played from February 2 to 16, 2020 and there will be five teams — India Legends, South Africa Legends, Australia Legends, Sri Lanka Legends and West Indies Legends, espncricinfo website reported.

This tournament is aimed at promoting road safety and it will be known as Road Safety World Series. So, far 110 retired cricketers have confirmed their participation in this T20 tournament.

In 2015, Tendulkar, Sehwag, Lara and others were seen playing together in T20 exhibition matches in the US. Tendulkar and Shane Warne had captained the sides.