Mumbai: It is Sachin Tendulkar versus Brian Lara again on a cricket field. Yes, the two legends will come face to face in the Unacademy Road Safety World Series T20 tournament.

The event opener will see Tendulkar's India Legends clashing with Lara's West Indies Legends on March 7 at Mumbai's iconic Wankhede Stadium.

Also read: Virat Kohli-led India prepare for New Zealand Tests

The organisers released the series schedule on Thursday (February 13). A total of 11 matches will be played to create awareness about road safety.

All matches will start at 7 pm IST. The games will be telecast live on Colors Cineplex and Colors Kannada Cinema. Also, you can catch the action on Jio and Voot digital platforms.

Apart from Tendulkar and Lara, Virender Sehwag, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Yuvraj Singh, Zaheer Khan and other former cricketers will be seen in action.

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar has been named as the commissioner of the series.

The series final will be played at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on March 22. Pune's Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai too will host matches.

India Legends, led by Tendulkar, will play two games in Pune (Vs South Africa Legends on March 14 and Vs Australia Legends on March 20). India Legends versus Sri Lanka Legends will be on March 10 at DY Patil Stadium.

Ravi Gaikwad, RTO Chief of Thane (Konkan Range), who is also a senior member of the Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra and Chairman of the Trust, Shant Bharat Surakshit Bharat, said, “I am extremely glad for the fans and I am sure they will come in large numbers to cheer for the legends and also support this important cause of creating awareness towards road safety in the country.”

Tickets to the matches will go live exclusively on BookMyShow from Friday (February 14) 6 pm onwards. Prices of tickets ranges from Rs 50 to Rs 500 giving fans a chance to catch their favourite players and team live in action. Part of the proceeds from ticket sales will be utilized towards creating awareness towards road safety in the country.

Participating teams

India Legends

Sri Lanka Legends

South Africa Legends

Australia Legends

West Indies Legends

Schedule (All matches start at 7 pm IST)

March 7: India Legends vs West Indies Legends, Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

March 8: Australia Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, Wankhede (Mumbai)

March 10: India Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil (Navi Mumbai)

March 11: West Indies Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil

March 13: South Africa Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, DY Patil

March 14: India Legends vs South Africa Legends, MCA Stadium (Pune)

March 16: Australia Legends vs West Indies Legends, MCA Stadium

March 17: West Indies Legends vs Sri Lanka Legends, MCA Stadium

March 19: Australia Legends vs South Africa Legends, DY Patil

March 20: India Legends vs Australia Legends, MCA Stadium

March 22: FINAL, Brabourne Stadium (CCI, Mumbai)