Kingston (Jamaica): West Indies captain Jason Holder won the toss and opted to field first against India in the second and final Test of the series here today (August 30).

Also read: Viv Richards falls ill during pre-match show

India remained unchanged which meant Ravichandran Ashwin was ignored again for selection. Ravindra Jadeja is the lone spinner. West Indies handed Test debuts to Rahkeem Cornwall and Jahmar Hamilton.

Also read: India vs West Indies series full schedule, squads, live TV, streaming information

After winning the toss, Holder said, “We're going to field first because there is a bit of grass on the wicket. Rahkeem Cornwall makes his debut coming in for Miguel Cummins. One forced change with Shai Hope not fit.

Also read: ICC World Test Championship points system explained

“We just have to focus on our processes and be patient in the field. Likewise for batting. I'm confident the guys can make things right. The last time we came here Roston Chase got five wickets against India, so it does offer something to the spinners.”

India skipper Virat Kohli said, “It's going to be challenging (to bat first). The first session will be tough. The advantage of batting first is you can put runs on the board and put pressure on the opposition. It follows the template we've been playing with. We need to be more precise in what we need to do.

“The 70-80 run partnerships need to be big ones. These are the few areas we need to plug. The bowlers have been outstanding, but from the batting point of view, these are the little things to focus on.”

Also read: Commentators announced for India-West Indies series

India lead the two-match rubber 1-0 after having won in North Sound.

Playing XIs

India: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Shamarh Brooks, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder (captain), Jahmar Hamilton (wicketkeeper), Rahkeem Cornwall, Kemar Roach, Shannon Gabriel.