Mumbai: The stage is set for India and Australia to renew rivalry. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium will be the venue for the first of the three ODIs. And, Australian batsmen need to be wary of two Indian fast bowlers.

Ahead of today’s (January 14) first ODI, Indian players sweated it out at the iconic Wankhede Stadium. The official Twitter handle of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) shared a short video which would definitely send warning signals to Aussie batters.

Also read: Here is India's likely Playing XI

In the video, hosts’ fast bowlers Jasprit Bumrah and Navdeep Saini are seen sending down yorkers and breaking the stumps.

“These two @Jaspritbumrah93  & @navdeepsaini96  firing on all cylinders TeamIndia #INDvAUS @Paytm (sic),” BCCI captioned the 19-second video on Monday (January 12).

Bumrah recently returned from an injury layoff and now he has a partner who too bowls like him, when it comes to yorkers. India captain Virat Kohli will be very happy to have two pacemen at their best.

Also read: Kohli speaks on facing Bumrah's bowing in nets

On the eve of the match, Kohli had praised Bumrah and explained how tough it is to face Bumrah in the nets.

“According to me he's (Bumrah) the most skilful bowler in the world in any format of the game. To play against him, he brings match intensity in the nets. He's not shy of hitting us on the head or targeting our ribs every now and then,” the skipper said on Monday (January 13) in the pre-match press conference.

“He's a proper, proper bowler and it's always nice to play against the best in the nets. I challenge myself to play well against him, not every day do you get to hit boundaries off Jasprit in the nets,” he added.



Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav.


Aaron Finch (captain), Alex Carey (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins (vice-captain), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Kane Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Ashton Turner, David Warner, Adam Zampa.

ODI series schedule

(All matches start at 1.30 pm IST)

January 14 (Tuesday): 1st ODI, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

January 17 (Friday): 2nd ODI, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

January 19 (Sunday): 3rd ODI, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru