Dubai: India paceman Deepak Chahar has made rapid strides in the latest ICC men's T20I rankings after his record-breaking six-wicket haul against Bangladesh in Nagpur on Sunday (November 10).

Chahar took 6/7 including a hat-trick as India defeated Bangladesh by 30 runs to win the T20I series 2-1. Chahar’s figures are the best-ever in T20Is, bettering Sri Lankan Ajantha Mendis’ 6/8.

Also read: Deepak Chahar credits Chennai Super Kings

In the latest ICC rankings released on Monday (November 11), Chahar has moved up 88 slots to 42nd position but the bowlers’ list continues to be led by slow bowlers.

The top five and eight of the top nine are spinners, with Mitchell Santner reaching second place — his best position since he topped the table in January 2018.

Also read: Deepak Chahar sets world record

Other left-arm spinners too have gained. Ashton Agar’s fine performances against Sri Lanka and Pakistan have seen him move up 57 places to ninth while Scotland's Mark Watt's successful ICC men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019 sees him advance 13 places to 15th.

In the batting table, England’s Dawid Malan has made a grand re-entry, grabbing third position. Pakistan’s Babar Azam is on top while Aaron Finch of Australia has taken the second spot after gaining two positions.

Malan, whose tally of 458 runs is more than anyone else in the first nine matches, though remains 94 rating points adrift of Babar.

In the all-rounders’ table, Glenn Maxwell's continued absence has enabled Afghanistan’s Mohammad Nabi to move above him to take the top spot for the first time, while Oman’s Zeeshan Maqsood has moved up from 11th to sixth.

India’s Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are at seventh and eighth positions respectively. There is no Indian bowler in the top-10 of the T20I rankings.

In the ICC men’s T20I team rankings, Pakistan continue at the top with 270 points but Australia are only one point behind them after winning their three-match series 2-0.

England, South Africa and India occupy the next three positions and are within five points of each other as teams gear up for next year’s ICC men’s T20 World Cup in Australia.