Dharamsala: The first T20I between India and South Africa was abandoned due to rain in Dharamsala on Sunday (September 15). Now, the teams will face off on September 18 in Mohali.

It was a disappointing day for both India and South Africa players, and also the fans at the HPCA Stadium as rain played spoilsport. The contest was a no starter and without a ball being bowled, it had to be called off.

Also read: India vs South Africa 2019 series schedule, squads, live streaming information

On Monday (September 16), it was travel day for India. Captain Virat Kohli took to the micro-blogging website Twitter to post a picture with teammate Hardik Pandya and said they were off to Mohali.

Also read: Lance Klusener's advice to Rishabh Pant

“Mohali bound ✈ @hardikpandya7 #travelinstyle (sic),” Kohli tweeted to his 31 million-plus followers on Twitter. Pandya was seen wearing “icon” cap in the picture.

The series will end in Bengaluru on September 22. After the T20Is, India and South Africa will play three Tests for the Gandhi-Mandela Trophy from October 2 in Visakhapatnam.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock (captain and wicketkeeper), Rassie van der Dussen (vice-captain), Temba Bauvma, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukyao, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde.